A new website for the 20th anniversary. The International Jew’s Harp Society (IJHS) was formed at the 3rd International Jew’s Harp Congress in 1998 in Molln (Austria), with the aim of bringing together as many of the enthusiasts for the instrument as possible.

Not only does it organize international festivals and congresses that involve players, makers and researchers from around the globe, but also publishes an increasingly acknowledged Journal and newsletters.

This new IJHS website was launched with the purpose to bring together the ever-expanding international community and to disseminate knowledge about jew's harp and its heritage.


Honorary President Ivan E. Alexeev, Sakha Republic (Yakutia), Russia

Honorary Member Michael Wright

Executive Board

President Franz Kumpl

Secretary general Áron Szilágyi

Treasurer Philippe Dallais

Regional Board

Austria Wolf Janscha

Canada Deirdre Morgan

China Vacant

Czech Republic Petr Jasinčuk

France Michael Wright

Germany Kai Schiller, Clemens Voigt

Estonia Cätlin Mägi

Finland Tapani Varis

Hungary Áron Szilágyi

Italy Luca Recupero, Alessandro Zolt

India Neptune Chapotin, Chidananda Chidu

Indonesia Vacant

Japan Leo Tadagawa

Kazakhstan Yedil Khuseinov

Kyrgyzstan Kaliman Umetbaeva

Lithuania Egidijus Darulis

Netherlands Daniel Hentschel (Danibal), Harm Linsen

Norway Svein Westad

Mongolia Ayush Munkhchimeg

Russian Federation Aksentiy Beskrovniy

Altai Republic Vacant

Republic of Bashkortostan Mindigafur Zainedtinov

Sakha Republic (Yakutia) Dmitriy Byastinov, Spiridon Shishigin, Albina Degtareva, Kim Borisov

Tuva Republic Valentina Suzukei

Switzerland Philippe Dallais

Ukraine Vacant

United Kingdom Vacant

USA. Porky Miller

Vietnam/France Tran Quang Hai